Skip to content

Library Board

Alleghany Highlands Regional Library Board of Trustees

A 12-member Board of Trustees governs the Library.  Three members are appointed by the Alleghany County Board of Supervisors, and three members are appointed by Covington City Council.  The Board of Trustees elects three members from each of the two localities.  Members serve four-year terms.  Board members elect, for one-year terms, the President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer.

Anne Dean (Alleghany County) - President
Max Shawver (City of Covington) -Vice President
Debbie Henderson (Alleghany County) - Secretary
Denny Nelson (Alleghany County) - Treasurer
Andrea Douglas (City of Covington)
Ruth Fleming (City of Covington)
Matt Garten (Alleghany County)
Josh Hagy (Alleghany County)
Tom Long (City of Covington)
Nolan Nicely (Alleghany County)
Lisa Persinger (City of Covington)
Bryan Thompson (City of Covington)

Scroll To Top